Thank you to our sponsors and all who came out to celebrate

Event Sponsors:

Friends of
the Ad Club:


Donna Bonavita \ Gary Denburg \ Grace DePaola \ Allegra Sandelli Gerlach \ Robin Kantor \ Clayton PollardDan Rudy \ Adam Schnitzler

Highlights from our 54th Annual Jersey Awards
– Produced by: Grey Sky Films


The Jersey Awards 2022 Dinner took place on Wednesday, September 14, 2022

The S3 Agency Awarded Best of Show Honors At The 54th Annual NJ Ad Club Jersey Awards.

The New Jersey Advertising Club successfully moved forward reuniting friends and colleagues for The 54rd Annual NJ Ad Club Jersey Awards and it felt so good. Chaired again by Gary Denburg, the atmosphere was electric and the ceremony as exciting as ever. Herb Barry, Interstate Outdoor and Robyn Lane, WRAT 95.9, Beasley Media Group, co-emceed and presented 231 trophies and Awards of Excellence to corporations, agencies, designers and non-profit groups with their usual style and humor.

The Second Annual Outfront Edge Award was presented by OUTFRONT Media, a major sponsor of the NJ Ad Club, to The S3 Agency. Congratulations to their outstanding team!

A special note of appreciation to Eric Ortiz, O2 Advertising, our graphics guru, for providing all of the graphics, web pages, email blasts, billboard designs and PPT for the awards ceremony, and to the Club’s Marketing Committee for their help with all our Social Media posts. A huge debt of gratitude goes to Pat Hanley and her team, for going above and beyond and for embracing new technologies, which allowed us to produce this celebration.

The Online Entry and Judging Platform, which is in its second year of operation, continued to be a hit with users. Developed by RQ Awards, out of Mississauga, ON Canada, it has been a much easier way to both submit and judge the entries. Judging virtually has allowed us to tap great marketing and advertising professionals from not only the tri-sate area, but throughout the US as additional judges. These professionals judged all of the First Place, Second Place, Awards of Excellence, Best in Category and Best of Show awards.

The Jersey Awards committee includes: Herb Barry, Interstate Outdoor; Grace DePaola, Marketing/Advertising Consultant; Nancy Fischer, NCF Design; Robin Kantor, Newark Trade Digital Graphics; Eric Ortiz, O2 Advertising; Allegra Sandelli, Marketing Consultant; Sandra Schler, Non-Profit Consultant; and Gary Denburg, GarDen Printing.

And The Winners Are!

Best of Show honors went to The S3 Agency, for Pet PersonaliTEA Quiz (Tetley Tea). The company was awarded both Best of Public Relations for Carbonna 2021 Media Relations (Carbonna), and Best of Social Media for Pet PersonaliTEA Quiz (Tetley Tea). They won a total of 10 awards, including 3 first-place and 2 second-place trophies. As Best of Show winner, they took home a special one-of-a-kind crystal trophy.

Gruskin Creative won both Best of Newspaper for Jazz At The Lake 2021 (Lake George Arts Project) and Best of Out of Home for Jazz at the Lake Campaign, 2021 (Lake George Arts Project). They won a total of 26 awards, including 14 first-place and 5 second-place trophies, making them the night’s biggest winner of trophies.

PureRed won both Best of Television for Good Night Allergies (Sanofi/Xyzal) and Best of Radio for Goodnight Allergies Poem (Sanofi/Xyzal). They won a total of 6 awards, including 4 first-place trophies.

Best of Magazine was given to Oxford Communications for There’s No App For That (Kearny Bank). They won a total of 11 awards, including 3 first-place and 5 second-place trophies.

Best of Collateral went to 7 Layer Studio for Branding for Wagsy (Wagsy). They won a total of 4 awards, including 1 first-place and 1 second-place trophy.

Best of Digital Media went to Refresh Advertising for Lion Brand Yarn Virtual Showroom (Lion Brand Yarn). They won a total of 4 awards, including 2 first-place trophies.

Best in Video went to Grey Sky Films for “My Tourette….”PSAs (NJCTS). They won a total of 7 awards, including 4 first-place and 2 second-place trophies.

Nine awards went to: Outfront Media (2 First, 4 Second & 3 Certificates) and Spitball, LLC (4 First, 4 Second & 1 Certificate).

Eight Awards went to: Turchette (3 First, 4 Second & 1 Certificate).

Seven Awards went to: Bonavita Design LLC (2 First, 2 Second, & 3 Certificates); CMA (3 First & 4 Second); Kraus Marketing (2 First, 3 Second & 2 Certificates) and Newark Trade (3 First, 2 Second & 2 Certificates).

Six awards went home with: Hioki Creations (4 First, 1 Second & 1 Certificate); Wedgewood Communications Inc (5 First & 1 Second); NJ Advance Media (2 First, 1 Second & 3 Certificates); and Partnership for a Drug-Free NJ (3 First & 3 Second).

Five Awards went home with: SmithGifford (1 First, 3 Second & 1 Certificate).

Four Awards went home with: SGW Integrated Marketing (4 Certificates); Again Interactive (3 First & 1 Second); Rizco (3 First & 1 Certificate); Smith Design (2 First & 2 Second); The DSM Group (1 First, 2 Second & 1 Certificate); Tutella Plastic Surgery (2 Second & 2 Certificates); and Van Zile Creative (1 First, 2 Second & 1 Certificate).

Three Awards were granted to: Brand First Creative Agency (1 Second & 2 Certificates); eDesign Interactive (2 First & 1 Second); 3EPR (1 Second & 2 Certificates); Commexis (3 Certificates); Dark Horse Design (1 Second & 2 Certificates); Gary Wong Designs (2 First & 1 Second); Helium Creative Services (1 First & 2 Second); O2 Advertising (3 First); and Prudential (2 First & 1 Certificate).

Two Awards were bestowed upon: Estro Communications (1 First & 1 Certificate); LevLane (1 Second & 1 Certificate); Rapunzel Creative (2 First); Sound Imagination/Imagination Video (1 First & 1 Second) and WRAT-FM Beasley Media Group (1 Second & 1 Certificate).

One First Place Award went to: amplify; Concepts TV Production; element six creative; R&J Strategic Communications and Rosica.

One Second Place Award went to: Donald Christensen; NBPro.Media; Rocket Science Web and Ted DeCagna Graphic Design.

One Award of Excellence went to: NJ Transit; Vincent Resciniti; WAGNER PHOTO-GRAFX, and William Paterson University.

Two student winners: Anastasia Manes, Kean University Center for Undergraduate Research and Fellowships and First Place for Montclair State University School of Communication and Media

Event Sponsors included Basis Technologies, DSM, Grey Sky Films, Orbital Media, OUTFRONT Media, Oxford Communications, Refresh Advertising, SGW Integrated Marketing and Unimac, A Command Company.

For more information and sponsorship opportunities, please contact Pat Hanley at 201.998.5133 or the NJ Ad Club at


Select your membership status below to be part of a growing community dedicated to advancing creativity, innovation, and strategic thinking.

New Members

Membership to the NJ Ad Club offers an opportunity to enhance your skills and expand your network.

In addition, you can take advantage of reduced entry fees in next year’s Jersey Awards.

Existing Members

We welcome your continued active support and participation in events like the Jersey Awards – created by members for members.

You can renew online by clicking the link below and logging in with your email and password.